

# EUROPAN 13 EUROPAN BELGIQUE / BELGIË / BELGIEN

143, rue de Campine, 4000 Liège phone +32 4 226 69 40 fax +32 4 226 47 35 secretariat@europan.be www.europan.be French, English 9:30-12:00, Monday, Wednesday, Friday

NATIONAL SECRÉTARIAT Mme Anne Dalla Toffola, architect, secretary

#### MEMBERSHIP OF THE NATIONAL COMMITTEE

President	M. Pierre Sauveur, ir. architect, former President of the Royal Federation
	of Belgian Architects Societies

#### **Vice-Presidents**

M. J.M. Degraeve, architect, Habitat-Concept

M. Gh. Geron, ir. Architect, general Director at the General Direction of Urban Planning, Housing, Heritage and Energy of the Walloon region

**Treasurer** Mme Anne Dalla Toffola, architect

#### Administrators

Mme J. Miller, Urban Sociology, Free University of Brussels M. G. Brien, former President, Royal Federation of Architects of Belgium M. Ph. Laporta, Architect, former President of the Royal Federation of Architects of Belgium

M. J. Ketelaer, Architect, President, Royal Federation of Architects of Belgium

M. A. Van Der Putten, state Architect

#### Members of the Europan Council

M. Pierre Sauveur, ir. Architect, President of Europan Belgique/België/Belgien

#### SITES AND PRIZES AVAILABLE

2 sites : Charleroi, Libramont 4 primes : 2 lauréats et 2 mentionnés

#### PUBLICITY FOR THE EUROPAN 12 COMPETITION

Le Moniteur Belge (Official Gazette of Belgium) for Belgium and the Official Journal of the European Community for the rest of Europe plus national and regional newspapers and A+ review.

#### **LEGAL PROVISIONS FOR FOREIGN ARCHITECTS**

The law adpating the European Council Directives 2005/36/CE and 2006/100/CE into the Belgium law and modifying the laws of the 20 February 1939 concerning protection of Title and Architect Practice, published in the "Moniteur" of 11 February 2009, can be found on the following web page : <u>www.ejustice.just.fgov.be/cgi/api2.pl?lg=fr&pd=2009-02-11&numac=2008011556</u>

## PUBLICATIONS FOR THE EUROPAN COMPETITIONS

## Results

Europan 1 and 2: Portfolio highlighting the premium teams and their projects. Europan 3, Europan 4 and Europan 5: national publication of results. Europan 6: publication in A+ magazine (No. 173 - January 2001) Europan 7: publication in "Les Cahiers de l'Urbanisme" (2004) Europan 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12: press publication.

## Implementations

A+ magazine (No. 173 - January 2001) Les Cahiers de l'Urbanisme (No. 52 - December 2004) A+ magazine (No. 200 - July 2006)

### **IMPLEMENTATIONS**

# Europan 1

No implementations

# Europan 2

No implementations

## Europan 3

No implementations

# Europan 4

1. Xavier Bonnaud. Arlon, Winner. Commission for urban studies financed by the Région wallonne.

# Europan 5

1. Tim Denninger - Tomoyuki Haramura - Patrick Longchamps. La Louvière, Winners. : First phase of the project. Three more phases waiting.

# Europan 6

1. Ruddy Picard - Sébastien Causin - Bertrand Noël - Vincent Virgo. Châtelet, Winners. Participation of the team to the stage of the project's administrative preparation. Participation of Rudy Picard in some projects of the social Housing Society.

The winning team is involved in an urban project concerning the Châtelet site.

#### Europan 7

1. Nicolas Nenard - Stéphane Coydon. Ottignies, Winners. Commission between the client and the team.

2. Vincent Pierret - Hélène Dubois. Participation of the Runner-up team for the practical phase (recently reminded by the Mayor).

# Europan 8

1. Jean-Philippe De Visscher - Christophe Lootvoet - Amélie Paris. Mons-Ghlin, Winners. Constructive presentation to the local autorithies. Urban planning first.

# Europan 9

1. Christophe Lootvoet. Ottignies - Louvain La Neuve, Winner. Favourably received by the local authorities. The Winner is currently making contacts with a view to developing the site with local services.

2. Boris Bouchet - Jérôme Lafond - Thomas Nouailler - Yvan Okotnikoff. Andenne, Winners. Several meetings and exchanges of view have been held with the local administration and the Cabinet for Town and Country Planning.

The town should decide on which procedure to follow to create optimum conditions to achieve the whole project. The town has recently purchased a plot of land essential for the implementation of the project.

# Europan 10

1. Alberto Mottola - Simone Gobbo - Davide De Marchi. Gembloux, Winners. The winning project was really appreciated by the local authorities. The building will be finished in June 2015.

2. Rénald Pansaerts - Ronald Rifflart - Joël Meersseman. Gembloux, honorable mention. As subcontractors of the Italian winning team, this team got the mission of operationnal architect.